Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Includes full-text articles, fact sheets, drug information, diagrams, etc.
Consumer Health Complete includes all the content from the other three databases listed below, but some searchers prefer the standard EBSCO interface.
Alt Health Source (EBSCO)
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
A rich collection of consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Remote access to WVInfoDepot databases requires a username and password. Contact your local public library or the West Virginia Library Commission for passwords or additional information.
West Virginia Library Commission
1900 Kanawha Blvd East | Culture Center, Bldg. 9 | Charleston, WV 25305
In-State Toll Free : (800) 642-9021 | (304) 558-2041