Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
Find information about the 2020 Census here.
Core U.S. Government Resources
These resources are vital sources of information about the workings and essential activities of the U.S. Government.
Statistics in Schools
Statistics in Schools provides activities and resources to enhance learning and teaching about statistics. The U.S. Census Bureau is the leading source of statistical information about the nation’s people, places, and economy, providing not only snapshots of the nation’s population size and growth, but also detailed portraits of the changing characteristics of our communities.
It's all about weather! Short for Science Hijinks, SciJinks is a joint NOAA and NASA educational website that puts fun and adventure into learning about weather, satellite meteorology, and Earth science. Geared toward middle- and high-school aged kids and their educators.
Explore Earth and Space! A joint effort by NASA, the Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL), California Institute of Technology (Caltech) and the International Technology and Engineering Education Association (ITEEA).
A web-based job board enabling federal job seekers access to thousands of job opportunities across hundreds of federal agencies and organizations, allowing agencies to meet their legal obligation (5 USC 3327 and 5 USC 3330) of providing public notice for federal employment opportunities.
Federal Reserve Economic Data is a database maintained by the Research division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis that has more than 500,000 economic time series from 87 sources.
IRS Forms and Publications
Information you need to file, pay and manage your taxes, including tax forms and instruction manuals.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 20 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
The official kids' website from the U.S. government featuring more than 2,000 kid-friendly, safe and age-appropriate links in one easy-to-find location.
The White House
Provides information from the White House and executive branch agencies, including blogs, photos/videos, speeches, reports, and other information. Provides links to presidential memoranda, executive orders, and proclamations.
World FactBook (CIA)
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
Official website for the U.S. Federal Court System.
Copyright Office - Fair Use Index
Fair use is a longstanding and vital aspect of American copyright law. The goal of the Index is to make the principles and application of fair use more accessible and understandable to the public by presenting a searchable database of court opinions, including by category and type of use (e.g., music, internet/digitization, parody). The Fair Use Index is not a substitute for legal advice, but is a helpful starting point for those seeking to better understand how courts across the country have applied the fair use doctrine to a variety of fact patterns.
NDSU U.S. Government Websites
A comprehensive listing of and links to U.S. Government websites and online resources maintained by North Dakota State University.
Federal Depository Library Program LibGuides
LibGuides created by FDLP libraries and curated by GPO. There are three groups of guides in FDLP LibGuides- FDLP Information, Hot Topics, and Subject Guides. FDLP Information guides contain resources and guidance for depository libraries. These are intended to simplify your depository operations and help depository libraries provide services to their users. Hot Topics contain collections of guides on specific topics that are of current interest. These can include guides from any of the other groups. Subject Guides contain information about specific topics, including resource lists, search tips, and community guides. Community guides are arranged by topic and contain links to guides created by libraries and agencies outside of GPO. These are housed on the creating institution's websites.
West Virginia Library Commission
1900 Kanawha Blvd East | Culture Center, Bldg. 9 | Charleston, WV 25305
In-State Toll Free : (800) 642-9021 | (304) 558-2041